top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmorie Estep

Published Poetry

Published does not mean our work has to be read over and liked by a "publisher", thank goodness. Published means I can put it out there for everyone else to read! Basically magic. Except on the computer because we are in 2020.


Pretty easy if you ask me...there is no reason we should not all be publishing our poetry!!




I am going to share five of my favorite writing creations with you. Let's jump into them!




POEM ONE:


With the Wind


Young branch

new leaves

whispers good morning

by stretching awake

with the wind

They reach out

wanting to know more

of who I am

who they are

young branch

new leaves

visit the sun with

buds growing pink

for the very

first time

as they

whisper good morning


with mentor text Amy Ludwig Vanderwater's "I Love You" in mind from poemfarm.amylv.com


 

POEM TWO:



 

POEM THREE:







This poem was modeled after Valerie Worth's All the Small Poems book with the poem, "Tom" in mind. I wrote about my parents' dog, Mae. She is clearly a lot to handle, based on my depiction of her through my writing. Love her more for it!!





 

POEM FOUR:



 

POEM FIVE:


*INSERT*


This is my poem from my Virtual Poetry Invitation. I used "Moonlight" from Firefly July by Paul B. Janeczko and Melissa Sweet for my inspiration here.

 







That is all five of my published poems!!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page